FIVE IMPORTANT FACTS ABOUT THE DADE COUNTY FLORIDA STATE ATTORNEY TIMELINE THAT SUPPORT HAROLD HEMPSTEAD’S TIMELINE ON DARREN RAINEY’S MURDER

In the Dade County, Florida State Attorney’s 3/17/17 memorandum (hereinafter State Attorney’s memorandum) the State alleges that their timeline marked Exhibit Seven was created from the footage from the mounted security cameras in the wing Rainey was killed in on the night Rainey was killed.

In other blogs I addressed some of the problems with this alleged footage and how I believe said footage was tampered with.  Even though I have many reasons to believe the foregoing, I’d still like to address the timeline marked Exhibit Seven in the State Attorney’s memorandum.  The Dade County State Attorney alleges that their timeline contradicts my timeline in several important areas.  A review of their timeline shows that it supports my timeline on several important facts.

One}  From the beginning I stated I gave Ofc. Clarke a bar of soap when Sgt. Fanfan was in the wing.  The timeline shows that from seven-fifty-seven-nineteen till the time I gave Ofc. Clark the soap {eight-twelve-forty-six} Sgt. Fanfan never left the wing.  The timeline shows Sgt. Fanfan was still in the wing after I gave Ofc. Clarke the soap  {see eight-thirteen-seventeen entry}.

Two}  From the beginning I stated that I gave Ofc. Clarke the bar of soap at approximately the same time Sgt. Fanfan was at the table in front of my cell.  The timeline alleges that I gave Ofc. Clarke the soap at eight-twelve-forty-six and Sgt. Fanfan was at the table in front of my cell at eight-thirteen-seventeen.  A twenty-eight second difference.

Three}  From the beginning I stated that I had a very short conversation with Ofc. Clarke when he came to my cell door to get a bar of soap.  The timeline shows that Ofc. Clark came to my cell door at eight-twelve-thirty-five to get the bar of soap and that he left my cell at eight-twelve-forty-six.  During this time we had a very short conversation.

Four}  From the beginning I said when Sgt. Fanfan was at the table in front of my cell, Ofc. Hood was with him.  The timeline shows that at eight-thirteen-seventeen when Sgt. Fanfan was at the table in front of my cell another Ofc. was with him.  The timeline doesn’t identify who this Ofc. is, but the footage will show it’s Ofc. Hood.

Five}  From the beginning I stated that Ofc. Thompson found Darren Rainey dead in the shower, that he left him dead in the shower to go and tell the staff in the officer’ station that Rainey was dead in the shower and that approximately eight minutes after Ofc. Thompson left Rainey dead in the shower, Ofc. Clarke went to the shower and acted like he found Rainey dead.

The timeline shows that Ofc. Thompson appeared on camera after checking on Rainey at nine-thirteen-thirty-two and that Ofc. Clarke came back to the shower at nine-twenty-five-forty-one.  The State Attorney’s memorandum alleges that Ofc. Clarke found Rainey dead at nine-twenty-five-forty-one.  That’s twelve minutes after Ofc. Thompson really found Rainey dead.  I said it was approximately eight minutes and the timeline shows it was twelve minutes.

I wanted to address these five important facts that the State Attorney’ timeline supports, I’ve stated from the beginning.  Even though there’s many problems with the footage the Dade County, Florida State Attorney has released, the footage still supports these important facts.

In addition to the above I’d like to point out something else that is unusual about the timeline.  The timeline goes from eight-seventeen-thirty-six to eight-fifty-six.  Does the camera footage jump from eight-seventeen-thirty-six to eight-fifty-six?  Is there anything between eight-seventeen-thirty-six and eight-fifty-six?

Please share this blog with your friends and with anybody you believe can help us with getting justice for Darren Rainey.  Please sign our petition on Change.org entitled THE LIFE OF BLACK, MENTALLY DISABLED MUSLIM PRISONER DARREN RAINEY DOES MATTER

Caged Crusader

Author: hhccblog

I'm the editor of the Harold Hempstead Caged Crusader Wordpress. My name is Jeremy Schanche. You can contact me at the blog. The blog exists to bring justice for the murder of Darren Rainey and to address the numerous human rights violations in the Florida Department of Corrections.

Leave a Reply

